Day 7: Rest…or something of the sort

Today’s Agenda:  Cardio

Hello running community,

Today is actually supposed to consume of some cardio.  Time doesn’t allow for any cardio activities, however I don’t think I will be taking it easy this afternoon.

It is Kennedy’s birthday party.  Kids all hyped up on sugar and screaming to go in the pool.  Plus lots of family and friends.  Trust me, it wears the energy out of me faster than bicycling!

Before this, Melissa and I went over to give Boston his morning feeding.  My mom and Randy will be back and the dog is missing his daily companions.  That means no more immediate trips to Westminster.  Yea!

Then we headed to church.  We go to Broomfield United Methodist Church. We attended for two years before recently becoming members.  Yesterday, Melissa and I had our first “Dinner for 8.”  The dinner consists of having a meal and conversation with 8 other church members to help everyone meet one another.  We had a great time.  Delicious food and met some nice people.

Others must be interested because we actually have “Dinner for 10.”

Now I’m at the pool.  Our birthday party is vying for space with the group Lifesong’s church social.  Kind of awkward.

Word of Advice:  Everyone should read policies.  They are very important.  Life would move much easier if everyone would follow them.  For example, how many driver’s actually stop for pedestrians at designated crosswalks.  From my experience, few.

Get out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

In the cornfields of Nebraska.

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 7: Rest…or something of the sort

  1. Melissa says:

    Glad you got to blog today

  2. Carol says:

    Kyle, I ran by Nebraska cornfields this last weekend with my friend Linda. It is always great to run in different areas and it helps so much on long runs to have a running partner. I’m enjoying your blog!

Leave a Reply

