Day 12: Give me a break…

Today’s Agenda: 10-mile run
Time – 1:53:38
Pace – 11:20/mile

Hello friends,

Just giving some props to Jim Nance, golf announcer with his open to the Master’s.

Melissa is going out of town this weekend.  So we moved tomorrow’s run to this morning.  Since it was going to be a long one we got an extra early start.

Awoke at 5:00 a.m. and got fueled up for the run.  I have found a glass of chocolate milk does wonders at keeping my hunger at bay.

By 6:00 we were at 120th and Colorado beginning our run.  Today’s route went down Colorado to the rec center.  Instead of running through its paths we went left on the trail, which led us through some streets and wound up around 136th and Holly Street.  The trail from their gave us just enough distance to complete the 10 miles.

I am sorry about not having the maps yet.  I cannot get it to save the route when I use the link.  Any suggestions?

My pace wasn’t quite where I wanted it.  I know in a race I can kick it up a notch.  But even before the Colorado Half-Marathon I was training at sub 11-minute miles.

I know the heat is a factor.  Still have a month before America’s Finest City Half-Marathon in San Diego.  Plenty of time to get things on track.

Word of Advice:  Try out a number of “gels.”  A  gel has a very thick consistency and it provides carbohydrates to the body.

But like any product, it has evolved.  You don’t have to have a gel.  Try out other forms like sport beans (jelly beans) and Clif shot blocks.  I really like the sport beans.  I sometimes get the gel on my hands and its quite sticky.

Get out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

Enjoying the beautiful Colorado scenery.

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

