Day 19: Tired

Today’s Agenda:  Rest

Welcome friends,

I am kind of bummed about not running today.  I had just finished two consecutive days of great running and would like to continue the effort.  But I’m not going turn down a rest day!

Stretching has never been something I liked to do.  I typically do a walk to warm-up and cool-down.  But after Tuesday I felt soreness in my legs.

So I did a bit of stretching my legs after Thursday’s run.  I don’t feel any soreness today.  Maybe I’ll have to keep that up.  As the weeks go by in my marathon training so does the mileage.  Stretching should probably become a must.

Word of Advice:  Stretch.  It is more important to stretch after a workout too.  Some suggest stretching during the run but I wouldn’t.

Get out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

Visiting the cornfields of Nebraska.

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active lifestyle, healthy and active lifestyles, Marathon Training for beginners, personal, running, sports, The best running gear and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

