Day 27: Endurance

Today’s Agenda:  12-mile run
Time –  2:13:58
Pace –  11:09/mile

Welcome,

Writing today is taking a lot of energy.  Eight hours of volunteering yesterday and a 12-mile run this morning has drained my energy.  Of course, I have to suck it up because I have 12 hours of the best contemporary christian music.

Today is Heavens Fest. I am going to enjoy the rest so much (although I’m sure I’ll be standing and sweating.  I plan on being exhausted by midnight).

Melissa and I got today started at 4:30 a.m. and out the door by 5.  It was dark and a cool 63 degrees.  My legs moved effortlessly at the beginning.  I enjoyed a cool breeze every now and then.  Before I knew it I had already reached the trail.

I cruised down that another couple miles.  My mother met up with Melissa and me.  She ran a few miles back with us.  Today she was running 16 miles!

On the way back we faced the hills we had just enjoyed.  There was 3 big ones.  I made it, but with tired legs.  This run really tested me and is a good measure of my progress.

Word of Advice:  Run with a friend.  I train with my girlfriend most of the time.  She keeps me responsible to keep up with the training.  Also join a running group.  You will meet some great people and they can provide a push.

Go out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active and healthy lifestyles, active lifestyle, healthy and active lifestyles, Marathon Training for beginners, personal, running, Running for fitness, Running for sport and competition, running to relieve stress, sports, The best running gear and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

