Day 30: Busy is the new me

Today’s Agenda:  3-mile run
Time -29:04
Pace -9:35/mile

Welcome runners,

Today starts the first run of the week.  A 3-miler that I decided to push a little on.  I wanted -no, needed – to see a sub 10-minute mile.

Things have been slow which I know is how many experts advise you to train.  Every now and then it can be a real confidence booster to see a great time.  It is just the competitor in me.

Melissa and I decided to take a couple laps around Eastlake.  It was great weather.  I had rested over the past couple days and was ready to burn my energy off.

Nothing on this run went bad.  As runners came opposite me on the trail, I gave a “hello” and a friendly nod.  It was a great morning.

Tomorrow I leave for California.  My first trip to the Golden State is going to be busy and challenging to blog each day.  I actually will be staying with some people with no internet. I’ll at least get in the good stuff.

Go out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active and healthy lifestyles, active lifestyle, healthy and active lifestyles, Marathon Training for beginners, personal, running, Running for fitness, Running for sport and competition, running to relieve stress, sports, The best running gear and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

