Day 32: California sunshine

Today’s Agenda: 3-mile
Pace – 10:45/miles

Welcome Readers,

Tonight I write to you from California.  The trip has been great.  After a endless set of delays

Cali has been great – starting with a beautiful 3-mile run, my first In-n-Out burger, and delicious Panda Express for dinner.

The eating out has been a bit much.  I’m sure I’ll pay for it later!

I awoke under the beautiful California sun.  It being my first trip to my girlfriend’s home  state, I experienced her neighborhood on foot.

Melissa and I ran past the multitude of trees and plant life that line the streets of Fullerton.  The houses changed in styles from new Santa Fe-style homes  to older houses reaching their expiration.

The run was very enjoyable.  Obviously, we weren’t pushing it.

The exercise of running was routine.  But the aestetic surroundings made it a memorable run.

Word of Advice:  Take a “runcation.”  Travel to a race in another state.  Visit family and wake early to experience the same places on foot.  It provides a subtle reminder why we love running.

Get out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active and healthy lifestyles, active lifestyle, healthy and active lifestyles, Marathon Training for beginners, personal, Running for fitness, Running for sport and competition and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

