Day 37 and 38: A day at ‘world’s happiest place’

Tuesday’s Agenda:  cardio.
Today’s Agenda:  5-mile run.

Good afternoon readers,

Vacation has been crazy.  However, it has not derailed my training…much.

The eating has mirrored that of my early college days.  Cinnamon rolls (not just one), loads of ice cream, and a lack of portion-control.

Tuesday I walked 12 hours at Disneyland.  Rode tons of rides and, thanks to the high prices, ate little food.  I was exhausted and envious of just having to bike for an hour.

It was fun and, again, I apologize about not having pictures.  It will be updated when I return home next week.

Next I had a 7-mile run but I was sore, plus I had a watch malfunction, so I completed 5 miles this morning.

It was grueling.  I ran a loop inside an Orange County park.  There were lots of people on the basketball courts for aerobic classics and walking along the trails.  It was great to see so many people up early to exercise.

I felt overly tired by the end.  I know I am trained so the previous days’ walking probably affected me.  I am also probably carrying a few extra pounds -something I hadn’t thought about.

America’s Finest City Half-Marathon is going to be a challenge.  I look forward to it.

Go out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

