Day 40 and 41: Ready to go.

Friday’s Agenda:  Rest.
Today’s Agenda:  Rest.

Welcome readers,

It has been an enjoyable couple days off.  Saw the Pacific Ocean and now in sunny San Diego.

Melissa showed me one of her old hangouts, Huntington Beach.  We spent the afternoon relaxing on the beach.  We rented a double bicycle – no, it wasn’t a tandem – and rode down the beach till we found a chocolate banana.

It was a relaxing afternoon followed by a night at the theater.

After lunch today the car headed to San Diego.  Traffic was all that could slow us down and it took forever!

Now I am unpacking, laying out my clothes, and prepping (and re-prepping) for tomorrow’s big event.  Melissa is doing so also while doing a good job keeping me calm.

It is getting late and I have to not let the nerves take me over.

Get out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active and healthy lifestyles, Marathon Training for beginners, Running for sport and competition and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

