Day 52 and 53:

It almost was cold Thursday morning.  Fifty-seven degrees!  I was thrilled to feel the chill on my legs.  It felt like Fall, my favorite running season.

Soon the days will become shorter, the changes are already happening.  Early morning darkness, I’m not a fan.  I suppose it’s a symptom of watching too many episodes of CSI and Unsolved Mysteries.  I made sure we took well lit streets.  It was flat and one of the better routes I have planned.

Worries of fatigue have been put to rest.  Now the problem is all mental and I got to remember running 16 miles is “fun.”  This run I kept good.  Chatted with Melissa about our vehicle situation.  That helped steer mymind away from negativity.  Before I knew it we were rounding the corner and heading for the home stretch.  All runs should go this well!

My pace is becoming more consistent.  I ran 4.3 miles.  It took 46:20, giving me a pace of 10:44/mile.

Today I had my first class at the MSCD-Thornton location.  This is a great location.  It also is time to take advantage of opportunity.  Unfortunately, my bike tire is flat.  Melissa’s too.

However, I sucked it up and rode.  Took a pitstop midway at Target to by a bike pump.  I got air in my tires and got to class.  Afterward I filled my tire up and headed up.  The deflation rate had rapidly increased.  So I stopped to pump air into my tire.

My bike pump was gone.  I back-tracked a half mile and didn’t see it laying on the side of the trail.  Not quite the workout I had planned.  Not only was I angry I had to push my craptastic bicycle home but I was out $14.

Ugh!

Get out and fill your passion bucket,

Kyle

Ready to run at 4:30 a.m. at Arizona's Lake Havasu.

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in active and healthy lifestyles, Marathon Training for beginners, Running for fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 52 and 53:

  1. Melissa says:

    So did the lost bike pump cost more than the bike originally did?

Leave a Reply

