Day 104: The aftermath.

I did it.  I ran 26.2 miles all over the streets of Denver!

The Denver Rock n’ Roll Marathon was my first.  It won’t be my last.  I’ve heard their are two types of marathoners:  Those that cross the finish line and say this is my last only to change their minds a few hours later or their is the runner that crosses the finish line and says I can’t wait to beat my time – I was somewhere in between.

Finishing a marathon is impressive.  My status in the running community skyrocketed – I am now a marathoner!  That brings tears to my eyes every time I think about it.  Crossing that finish line with Melissa will be something neither of us will ever forget – Thanks to Tiffany we have the photo to help us.  A time of 5:42:09 may be nothing to boast about.  That doesn’t change the fact I’m a marathoner!

About kdenny01

I became a father at 32 years. Hadley Elise has given me so much joy and has been another chapter in my life telling me not to be afraid. Fatherhood is awesome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 104: The aftermath.

  1. Melissa says:

    You are amazing!

  2. Carol says:

    You and Melissa are AMAZING!!! YOU DID IT!! WHAT AN ACCOMPLISHMENT!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Leave a Reply

